Board of Trustees


Thomas H. Kean
Chairman, THK Consulting

Vice Chair

Kurt L. Schmoke 
University of Baltimore  


Vartan Gregorian

Carnegie Corporation of New York

Richard Beattie

Senior Chairman
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Geoffrey T. Boisi

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Roundtable Investment Partners LLC

Ralph J. Cicerone

National Academy of Sciences

Jared L. Cohon

President Emeritus
Carnegie Mellon University

John J. DeGioia

Georgetown University

Edward P. Djerejian

Founding Director

James A. Baker III Institute for Public Policy at Rice University

John S. Hendricks

Founder and Chairman
Discovery Communications

Susan Hockfield

President Emerita
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Stephen A. Oxman

Senior Advisor
Morgan Stanley

Don M. Randel

President Emeritus
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Louise Richardson

Principal and Vice-Chancellor
University of St Andrews

Janet L. Robinson

Former President and CEO
The New York Times Company

Jorge Sampaio

Former High Representative
United Nations Alliance of Civilizations;

Former President

Anne Tatlock

Former President and CEO
Fiduciary Trust International

Ann Claire Williams

United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit

James D. Wolfensohn

Wolfensohn & Company, LLC

Judy Woodruff

Co-Anchor and Managing Editor
PBS NewsHour

Honorary Trustees

Helene L. Kaplan
Newton N. Minow

100 Years of Corporation Trustees

Alphabetical listing